App
Show status bar
Symbols show the status of the softphone and certain functions.
*Description of the operation and display under Overview User Interface
Sending error messages
The app automatically transmits anonymised error reports to the manufacturer.
*For information on data protection, please consult the softphone's privacy policy. You can find these on the Internet at: Auerswald Privacy policy or here: About > Privacy Policy
Start app after login
The app starts automatically after successful login to the system.
*Note: In restricted environments (e.g. Windows domains with group policies), automatic activation of autostart may fail. In this case, the app indicates the missing permission. Please contact your IT administration in this case.
Start minimised
The app starts minimised and can be opened via the notification area.
If the option is disabled, the app starts with the window open in the optimised size.
Minimise to notification area when closing
By clicking on X in the title bar, the app is minimised and can be reopened via the notification area.
If the option is disabled, the app will be closed by clicking X in the title bar.
*Description of the operation and display under Overview User Interface
Bring to the foreground when a call is received
The app is immediately brought to the foreground when a call comes in. Apps currently in use may be hidden.
If the option is disabled, the display will only appear when the app is selected in the taskbar or when a call is accepted via a notification.
*Further help under Incoming calls
Keep app in foreground
The app is kept in the foreground permanently, even when another application is selected. Manually minimising the app remains possible.
*Further help under Incoming calls
Registration mode can be toggled via a shortcut
By clicking the registration status in the status bar, the registration can be switched on or off.
If the option is disabled, the symbol in the status bar continues to display the registration status, but switching via the symbol is no longer possible.
*Description of the operation and display under Overview User Interface
Sort contacts by:
First name / Last name
Specifies the sort order of the contact list.
*Further help under Contacts
Reset app to factory settings
Resets the app to the factory settings. Any saved data and settings are deleted. The app is then restarted.